Tuesday, 16 September 2014

CD and Cassette bundles

We are now offering two sets of bundles in the Merchandise section of Bandcamp for Autumn.

The cassette bundle consists of:
LN005 - UMEZ - Goodbye My Friend
LN006 - Kostoglotov - Luis Althusser knows why my heart is asunder.
LN007 - NOW - The Tape

Plus the free download of Rainbow Valleys - Oceans track from the sold out split cassette of Rainbow Valley / Pollux.

For just £8 plus postage.

The CD bundle consists of:
Lost Harbours - Hymns & Ghosts
Lost Harbours - Into the Failing Light
Any Love Is Good Love compilation

Plus the free download of the Kostoglotov / Circuit Breaker split album.

For just £15 plus postage.

Monday, 16 June 2014

Into the Failing Light - reviews

So, we received some complimentary reviews on the latest Liminal Noise release: Lost Harbours - Into the Failing Light. 

A Quiet World

CD Critic

The Quietus


The album is available at our Bandcamp page.

Wednesday, 19 March 2014

Pre-Order Into the Failing Light

You can now pre-order the new Lost Harbours album via the Liminal Noise Bandcamp page, if you do you will receive one track in advance in a format of your choice.

Saturday, 15 March 2014

Into the Failing Light - The Quietus reviews.

With the release of the new Lost Harbours album imminent, they have received this beautiful and praising review from Joseph Burnett of the Quietus.

Link to The Quietus

The album will be released on the 14th April. However, they will be selling some early bird copies on the tour, so go along to a show if you want to get it before the official release date.

Another taster is here:

Wednesday, 5 June 2013


We now have a Bandcamp account, so you can buy a number of our products there along with the digital downloads of several of the releases.

Liminal Noise Bandcamp

Check out the new Now release.

Saturday, 1 June 2013

Any Love is Good Love

We proudly present 'Any Love is Good Love', a CD compiled by singer/songwriter and gay rights activist Ste McCabe and Emma Reed (Lost Harbours). Aimed at challenging homophobic and transphobic attitudes and showing solidarity with people who have been at the sharp end of discrimination, this is a collection of 18 songs from various artists encompassing indie, riot grrl, punk, lo-fi, electronica, spoken word, Americana and folk.  Any proceeds will be donated to  grassroots organistaion LGBT Youth North West which is a cause close to Ste's heart. The tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Ste McCabe - Huyton Scum
  2. Death of the Elephant - Locas
  3. Mary Cigarettes - I'm not a Bad Girl
  4. SaltyLips - Valentine's Day
  5. The Get - You Gotta Wear a Dress
  6. Art Gruppe - I Will Not Survive
  7. Karmadillo - Listen to George Takei
  8. Toska Wilde - Hard as Nailvarnish
  9. Das Wanderlust - Sailors
  10. Stella Zine/Pagan Holiday - Freak Faggot
  11. The Lovely Eggs - Don't Look at Me (I Don't Like It)
  12. Pocket Gods - Me Pablo and Duran Duran
  13. Zorras - Nest
  14. Lost Harbours - Feed the Birds (New version)
  15. Ten Tigers - Any Love is Good Love
  16. Bearsuit - When Will I be Queen?
  17. DragChrist - VixXxen N Beat
  18. Tumbledryer Babies - Don't Spoonfeed my Heart
The artwork was produced by Luis Drayton and the CD was mastered by John Hannon at No Recording.

Level 4 magazine described the compilation as 'Playful as a poodle', 'niftily curated' and 'a winner in every way'. 

The project has its own Facebook page which can be found HERE.